• Subject: 64FR29302 Secretary of Energy Advisory Board; of Open Meeting

  • Date: 1 Jun 1999 06:34:55 -0400

  • Organization: Department of Energy

  • Reply-to: gov-us-fed-doe-announce@news.govnews.org

  • Archive-Name: gov/us/fed/nara/fed-register/1999/jun/01/64FR29302
    Posting-number: Volume 64, Issue 104, Page 29302

    [Federal Register: June 1, 1999 (Volume 64, Number 104)]
    [Page 29302]
    From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access [wais.access.gpo.gov]



    Secretary of Energy Advisory Board; of Open Meeting

    AGENCY: Department of Energy.

    SUMMARY: Consistent with the provisions of the Federal Advisory
    Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463, 86 Stat. 770), notice is hereby given of
    the following advisory committee meeting: Name: Secretary of Energy
    Advisory Board.

    DATES AND TIMES: Tuesday, June 15, 1999, 1:00 pm--4:30 pm.

    ADDRESSES: Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne Guest House (Building
    460), 9700 South Cass Avenue, Argonne, Illinois.

    FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Richard C. Burrow, Secretary of Energy
    Advisory Board (AB-1), U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence
    Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20585, (202) 586-1709 or (202) 586-6279


    Purpose of the Board

    The Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (The Board) reports directly
    to the Secretary of Energy and is chartered under the Federal Advisory
    Committee Act. The Board provides the Secretary of Energy with
    essential independent advice and recommendations on issues of national
    importance. The Board and its subcommittees provide timely, balanced,
    and authoritative advice to the Secretary on the Department's
    management reforms, research, development, and technology activities,
    energy and national security responsibilities, environmental cleanup
    activities, and economic issues relating to energy.

    Tentative Agenda

    Tuesday, June 15, 1999
    1:00 pm--1:20 pm Welcome & Opening Remarks--SEAB Chairman and Secretary
    Bill Richardson
    1:20 pm--2:45 pm Status Reports & Board Discussion
    2:45 pm--3:00 pm Break
    3:00 pm--4:15 pm Status Reports & Board Discussion
    4:15 pm--4:30 pm Public Comment Period
    4:30 pm Closing Remarks

    This tentative agenda is subject to change. The final agenda will
    be available at the meeting.

    Public Participation

    The Chairman of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board is empowered
    to conduct the meeting in a way that will, in the Chairman's judgment,
    facilitate the orderly conduct of business. During its meeting in
    Argonne, Illinois the Board welcomes public comment. Members of the
    public will be heard in the order in which they sign up at the
    beginning of the meeting. The Board will make every effort to hear the
    views of all interested parties. Written comments may be submitted to
    Skila Harris, Executive Director, Secretary of Energy Advisory Board,
    AB-1, US Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW,
    Washington, D.C. 20585. This notice is being published less than 15
    days before the date of the meeting due to the late resolution of
    programmatic issues.


    Minutes and a transcript of the meeting will be available for
    public review and copying approximately 30 days following the meeting
    at the Freedom of Information Public Reading Room, 1E-190 Forrestal
    Building, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C., between 9:00
    am and 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday except Federal holidays.
    Information on the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board may also be found
    at the Board's web site, located at http://www.hr.doe.gov/seab.

    Issued at Washington, D.C., on May 24, 1999.
    James N. Solit,
    Advisory Committee Management Officer.
    [FR Doc. 99-13815 Filed 5-28-99; 8:45 am]
    BILLING CODE 6450-01-P